Euro-BioImaging governance

Euro-BioImaging is managed by its Hub in Turku and is governed by the Euro-BioImaging Board, whose tasks are to make funding decisions and investments in imaging infrastructure and support for life science research. Ministry of Education, Youth, and Sports (MEYS) appointed 3 Czech representatives to the EuBI ERIC Board:

  • Dr. Jan Buriánek
    Department of Research and Development, Ministry of Education, Youth and Sports – delegate representing the public administration
  • Prof. RNDr. Pavel Hozák, DrSc.
    Institute of Molecular Genetics CAS – delegate – expert for biological imaging
  • Prof. MUDr. Ivan Rektor, CSc.
    Medical Faculty, Masaryk University + CEITEC - delegate – expert for medical imaging


News archive